Uncategorized

You Did That On Purpose!

” Hey! You did that on purpose!!” Has anyone ever said that to you? I wish I had a dollar for every time someone said that to me :-).

What if, after someone hurled that statement at you, instead of having to defend yourself, it was a big ol’ , fat compliment?

After going to a friend’s celebration of life, I began thinking about just how short life is, and how none of us are promised tomorrow. For the rest of my life, I want “Hey! You did that on purpose!” To be a compliment! I want to live, worship, love, be married, have friends, and work, ON PURPOSE! I want people to know that I love Jesus. I want people to know where I stand, what I believe, and how much I love them, and I want people to know I did all those things on purpose!

I want to be where I’m supposed to be, do what I’m supposed to do, and love like I’m supposed to love. I can’t do any of that without Jesus! If you think I’m a rump now, you should see me without Jesus :).

If you don’t know Him, get to know Him! If you know Him, and are not actively seeking Him, then today, on purpose, talk to Him! Don’t let life pass you by with regrets, live on purpose! And the next time someone says “Hey! You did that on purpose!” Make sure you’re able to say ” why, thank you!”

I know what I’m doing, says the Lord. I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for. Jeremiah 29:11 the message

Standard

Leave a Reply

