Doing The Next Right Thing Is Much Better (and easier) Than Going To Hell! 

Every day I ask God what should be written in my blog. There are days when I know, beyond a shadow of a doubt, what He wants me to say, and other days I’m struggling to find words. Is He talking and I’m simply too distracted to hear? Does He not want me saying anything? Because I really like saying ANYTHING! Or maybe He just  wants me to wait a few more minutes on Him, proving that He’s not limited by my schedule? I, personally want my blog published by a certain time, not to mention I have to get ready by a certain time! Sometimes I find that, it’s not so easy to hear, or wait on, or understand, or even to spend time with God! We have lives you know! Here’s the thing though, every, single, one of us will find ourselves doing every, single, one of those things! Listening for, waiting on, and spending time with God, and it’ll either be our choice, or we’ll find ourselves in a predicament where we have no other choice!

If you’ve been alive long enough, then you know that we, as Christians, well not just Christians, but pretty much every person on the face of this earth, has a tendency to slack when it comes to doing what we know we should do, or not doing what we know we shouldn’t! I guess it’s just part of being human. Here’s the deal though, whether you love the Lord, or if you claim to be an atheist, God’s not going to force Himself on us! He’s not going to force us to spend time with Him. He’s not going to force us to wait on Him. He’s not going to force us to listen to what He has to say. He opens the doors but He wants us to walk through them of our own volition! Indeed, He could make us do anything, and when we’ve gotten ourselves into bad situations, that seem unbearable, it might feel as if He’s making us…..but He’s not. He doesn’t, and He won’t. Sometimes I wished He would, my life would be so much easier! Shoot! My life would be a heck of a lot easier if He’d just make a few certain people do what I would like them to do, but He won’t do that either! 

We can make our lives a lot easier just by doing the next right thing! So you’ve screwed up? Do the NEXT right thing! So you’ve been screwing up your entire life? Just do the NEXT right thing! So you don’t even believe in God? Do the NEXT right thing and do your research! God is real! He’s waiting on you! You were created to love Him! He certainly loves you! And just so you know, hell is also real! And there’s only one way to avoid spending eternity in hell and that’s through Jesus Christ! Don’t go to hell! Be still, quiet, and patient. He wants to speak to you!

Jesus answered, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. The only way to the Father is through me. John 14:6

Leave a comment